Secretly Store Secretly Society Sign In 0 (0)
Songs: Ohia

Axxess & Ace (25th Anniversary Exclusive)

Release Date: 2024-03-14
Catalog No: SC024lp
Label: Secretly Canadian

Now available on Secretly Canadian comes the 25th anniversary of Axxess & Ace from Songs: Ohia, with a new color variant, limited to 200 copies only on Secretly Store.

Axxess & Ace flickers between Liu's aching violin and Molina's intensely personal lyrics quilting the worries and anxieties of the idea of imperfections. It is direct, in the way that love songs can be, recorded almost entirely live and first take. The finished product is full of spontaneity and surprise for the listener to enjoy time and time again.

Repressed on Clear Pink Vinyl to commemorate the anniversary of the album's release in 1999, Jason Molina is assisted by Geof Comings (Party Girls), Michael Krassner (The Lofty Pillars, Boxhead Ensemble, Edith Frost Band), Joe Ferguson (Pinetop Seven), Dave Pavkovic (Boxhead Ensemble), Julie Liu (Rex) and Edith Frost. This album was recorded by Krassner at his Truckstop Studios in Chicago.
read more

Standard formats

Sold Out
(Clear Pink Vinyl)
Back to Top