Secretly Store Secretly Society Sign In 0 (0)


Release Date: 2021-01-15
Catalog No: DOC226
Label: Dead Oceans

*Available digitally from Aug 28, 2020; physical EP ships on or around Jan 15, 2021*

Friends of Dead Oceans presents its inaugural release: a new seven-track EP from Brooklyn-based band Triathalon.

Formed back in 2011 in Savannah, GA, Triathalon consists of Chad Chilton, Hunter Jayne and Adam Intrator. Over the years the band has experimented with multiple sounds, releasing 3 albums, one EP and has shared collaborations with several artists.

Their newest release “Sleep Cycle” blends fresh but familiar sounds; there’s a meditative quality to the music that is especially welcoming in the current climate. Mastered by long time collaborator and ex-band member Alex Previty, a few of the tracks across the EP have mantra-like lyrics – simple thoughts repeated over and over that twist and turn and slowly morph into subtle ear worms.
read more

Standard formats

(Orange Neon Vinyl)

you might also like

Back to Top